Listen Live Graphics (Indy)
PraiseIndy Featured Video

Many cultures believe that the key to health, happiness and spiritual connectedness lies in a balance of chakras.

There are seven main energy centers comprising the chakra system and it is believed that each chakra has a specific purpose.

The Root Chakra, or first chakra is located at the base of the spine and is the grounding force that allows us to connect to the earth energies and empowers our beings.

It is associated with the color red and responds to the musical note C. Root

Chakra governs the areas of survival, self-esteem, social order, security and family.

Stay grounded, Robin Downes

Related articles:

The Energy Centers In Your Body: The Chakras

10 Tips To Stay Grounded In The Present

Believe In Yourself For Affirmations To Work

5 Tips For Thinking Outside The Box

The Healing Hands of Reiki