Listen Live Graphics (Indy)
PraiseIndy Featured Video

getty images:

The Gospel Music Association just revealed a very exciting list of nominees for the 47th Annual Dove Awards.

This year’s show takes place on Tuesday, October 11 at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville and is slated to air Sunday, October 16 on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN).

RELATED: Dove Awards 2015: Red Carpet Confessions with Tasha Cobbs, Brian Courtney Wilson and more!

Check out the nominees below!

Artist of the Year


Hillsong UNITED

Lauren Daigle



New Artist of the Year


Jordan Feliz

Stars Go Dim

Travis Greene

We Are Messengers

Gospel Artist of the Year

Anthony Brown & group therAPy

Hezekiah Walker

Jonathan McReynolds

Kirk Franklin

Tasha Cobbs

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year

Everyday Jesus – Anthony Brown & group therAPy

We Give You Praise – Chicago Mass Choir

WAP New Era – James Hall Worship & Praise

Powerful – Japan Mass Choir

Level Next – John P. Kee

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year

Uncomfortable – Andy Mineo

Therapy Session – NF

Church Clothes 3 – Lecrae

This Time Around – Tedashii

Forward – Flame

Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year

Cities – Live In New York City – Anberlin

Sound Of The Saints – Audio Adrenaline

Dead Man Walking – John Tibbs

The Wonderlands: Sunlight & Shadows – Jon Foreman

Surrender – Kutless

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year

“My Story” – Big Daddy Weave

“Just Be Held” – Casting Crowns

“Good Good Father” – Chris Tomlin

“Tell Your Heart To Beat Again” – Danny Gokey

“The River” – Jordan Feliz

“Trust In You” – Lauren Daigle

CLICK HERE to read entire list


DOVE AWARDS 2016: NOMINEES ARE REVEALED  was originally published on