Listen Live Graphics (Indy)
PraiseIndy Featured Video

Power of Children Awards

The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis join us live to celebrate the winners for their “The Power of Children Awards”!

The Power of Children Awards

– Presented by The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis

THIS FRIDAY, Nov 15, 2019, 6:30 pm-10 pm

Keynote Speaker:

“Brandon Farbstein is the keynote speaker for the 2019 Power of Children Awards. Brandon inspires millions of people across the globe with his universal message of living life on your own terms and innovating your own solution. At just 20 years old, Brandon is a renowned empowerment speaker, Gen Z activist, and author.”

Children’s Museum Info:

3000 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN, USA 46208-4716


Purchase Tickets Here:

Power of Children Symposium

– Presented by The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis

THIS SATURDAY Nov. 16, 9 a.m.–4 p.m.

Opening remarks by Brandon Farbstein

Do you know a youth who you believe will be a force for positive change in the world? The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis invites youths with a philanthropic spirit to join us in a day-long symposium to help them find their unique strengths and plant a seed of service.

The symposium is a philanthropic workshop for youths in grades 5-10 and it’s free for the first 50 students who have been recommended by youth leaders or their parents.…/power-children-…/symposium


The Power of Children Awards were inspired by the museum’s influential permanent exhibit, The Power of Children®: Making a Difference, which features three extraordinary children who touched the world in unique ways: Anne Frank, Ruby Bridges, and Ryan White.

In 2019 the museum will celebrate the 15th anniversary of The Power of Children Awards at The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis. The past 72 winners are from 45 cities, 15 states and 54 schools.

***The Application period for 2019 is now closed.***

In Studio Guests:

Leslie Olsen – Manager of Public Relations

Debbie Young – Director of Volunteer Services

More info about the awards: