Listen Live
PraiseIndy Featured Video

According to

The Walls Group Snag Eight Nominations



The Walls Group – Darrel, Rhea, Paco and Ahjah, along with their producer and mentor Kirk Franklin, have snagged eight nominations on the second ballot for The 2015 Stellar Gospel Music Awards.  Voting is open to the public, so fans can cast their vote now for the incredibly anointed young family of singers from Texas.   The Walls Group debut release FAST FORWARD, on Fo Yo Soul Recordings/RCA, cracked the Billboard charts at #1 as their radio single “Love On The Radio” peaked on the Top 10 Gospel Radio charts.   The group’s extraordinary harmonies coupled with their dynamic stage presence and passion for ministry has catapulted the singers into the forefront of Contemporary Gospel and mainstream urban music.


The Walls Group Stellar Awards 2nd Round Ballot Categories:


  1. ARTIST OF THE YEAR:  The Walls Group; CD Title – Fast Forward
  2. GROUP/DUO OF THE YEAR:  The Walls Group; CD Title – Fast Forward
  3. CD OF THE YEAR:  Fast Forward; Artist – The Walls Group
  4. PRODUCER OF THE YEAR:  Kirk Franklin; CD Title – Fast Forward (The Walls Group)
  5. CONTEMPORARY GROUP / DUO OF THE YEAR:  The Walls Group; CD Title – Fast Forward
  6. CONTEMPORARY CD OF THE YEAR:   Fast Forward; Artist – The Walls Group
  7. MUSIC VIDEO OF THE YEAR:  Video Director – Mr. BoomTown; Song Title – “Love on the Radio”; CD Title – Fast Forward (The Walls Group)
  8. RECORDED MUSIC PACKAGING OF THE YEAR:  Graphic Artist – Jeff Gilligan; CD Title – Fast Forward (The Walls Group)