Listen Live Graphics (Indy)
PraiseIndy Featured Video


BET just released the names of the honorees for the 8th annual BET Honors awards show.

Superstar rapper Kanye West will receive the Visionary Award, Usher will received the Musical Arts Award, while Phylicia Rashad will receive the Theatrical Arts Award. Johnneta Betsch Cole, director of the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of African Art and former president of Spelman College, will receive the Education Award. And, former Microsoft Chairman John W. Thompson will receive the Technology and Business Award.

Wayne Brady will return as the host for this years show.

The BET Honors will be taped Jan. 24 in Washington and is set to air Feb. 23.