Listen Live Graphics (Indy)
PraiseIndy Featured Video

According to the

Entertainment One Music to Release BILLBOARD #1

Gospel Hits, 20-Track Album On

January 13, 2015

Kirk Franklin, Hezekiah Walker, Tamela Mann, Marvin Sapp, Donald Lawrence,

William McDowell, and More Featured on Double Album


PR – Nashville, TN — Entertainment One Music (eOne Music) is set to release a blowout compilation from gospel’s biggest stars today, with the double-disc album Billboard #1 Gospel Hits, out on Tuesday, January 13, 2015.  Featuring the greatest hits of this decade, the 20-track album includes the #1 Billboard Gospel hits from 2010 to now, from chart-toppers Kirk Franklin, Hezekiah Walker, Tamela Mann, Marvin Sapp, Donald Lawrence, William McDowell, Ricky Dillard & New G, Israel & New Breed, Andraé Crouch, and more.  


A must-have collection of powerful favorites impacting countless fans across the globe, Billboard #1 Gospel Hits is a timeless lineup from gospel’s leading artists, and features some unforgettable collaborations.  From contemporary gospel to choir, the album’s diverse roster of Grammy, Stellar and Dove Award-winning superstars includes the best gospel songs that have hit #1 – from  Kirk Franklin’s crossover hit “I Smile,” “Every Praise” from Hezekiah Walker, “I Can Only Imagine” from Tamela Mann, and “I Believe” from James Fortune & FIYA ft. Zacardi Cortez and Shawn McLemore – to “The Gift” by Donald Lawrence, “The Best In Me” by Marvin Sapp, “Let The Church Say Amen” from Andraé Crouch ft. Marvin Winans, and “Amazing” from Ricky Dillard & New G.  


Phil Thornton, Vice President and General Manager of Urban Inspirational at eOne Music, says: “At eOne Music, we are thrilled to team up with Billboard to release a dynamic collection from artists who have led the sounds of gospel in this decade thus far. Billboard continues to be one of music’s preeminent destinations for fans to turn to, as an industry leader who bridges the fan experience to today’s best hits and what’s next.”    


A testament to the inspirational power of praise and spiritual reflection, Billboard #1 Gospel Hits features these 20 tracks:


Disc 1

I Smile – Kirk Franklin

Every Praise – Hezekiah Walker

I Can Only Imagine – Tamela Mann

I Believe – James Fortune & FIYA ft. Zacardi Cortez & Shawn McLemore

Nobody Greater – VaShawn Mitchell

I Want to Say Thank You – Lisa Page Brooks ft. Royal Priesthood

I Need Your Glory – Earnest Pugh

In The Middle – Isaac Carree

Still Able – James Fortune & FIYA

I Won’t Go Back – William McDowell


Disc 2

The Gift – Donald Lawrence

The Best In Me – Marvin Sapp

Let The Church Say Amen – Andraé Crouch ft. Marvin Winans

Awesome – Pastor Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago

I Feel Good – Fred Hammond

1 On 1 – Zacardi Cortez

It’s Not Over (When God Is In It) – Israel & New Breed ft. James Fortune & Jason Nelson

He Wants It All – Forever Jones

Live Through It – James Fortune & FIYA

Amazing – Ricky Dillard & New G


Entertainment One Music release: Billboard #1 Gospel Hits (Tuesday January 13, 2015)