Listen Live
PraiseIndy Featured Video


Five women have been selected to usher in a new musical chapter in Bishop T.D. Jakes’ ministry.

Psalmists Candy West, DeeDee, April Nevels, Ruby Cavazos and Shana Saint, each a Potter’s House of Dallas choir member, have

collectively been signed by the mega ministry leader’s Dexterity Sounds label.

Named “Grace” from the Greek charis meaning “to rejoice,” the all-female quintet has released a new single, “This Time,”

produced by Eric Dawkins.

One of the better known Grace members is April Nevel of the contemporary gospel group, The Nevels Sisters, who released her

debut solo album Krazy Praise

in 2010 on indie label, 7-Places.

From diverse cultural and social backgrounds, with the backing of one of America’s most influential pastors, Grace is poised to

reach a broad audience.

CLICK HERE to read story


Bishop T.D. Jakes Introduces New All-Female Group ‘Grace’  was originally published on