Kirk Franklin, Israel Houghton, Marvin Sapp And Donnie McClurkin To Launch “The King’s Men” Tour

Comments:  | Leave A Comment

There is an extremely exciting event this Fall that you might not
want to miss. Four of the top artists in Gospel; Kirk Franklin, Marvin Sapp, Israel Houghton and Donnie McClurkin are teaming up for what is being called “The King’s Men” tour. This is likely to be one of the hottest tours of 2012.

The tour will hit 15 U.S. cities beginning on Sunday, September 16th and will end on Sunday, October 14th. The four artists are partnering with Live Nation in order to make the tour happen. Having a tour backed behind a marketing powerhouse like Live Nation is pretty unrepresented. These four artists are blazing a trail that hopefully other Gospel artists will be able to follow in the future.

Tickets for the concert will go on sale beginning Friday, May 11th on Ticketmaster.com and LiveNation.com. There will also be an opportunity to get exclusive artist meet & greet and VIP ticket packages at http://www.vipnation.com.

Here are the dates and locations for the tour:

DATE CITY VENUE ON SALE DATE
Sun, Sep 16 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre Fri, May 11
Wed, Sep 19 Los Angeles, CA Gibson Amphitheatre Fri, May 11
Sat, Sep 22 Concord, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre Fri, May 11
Tue, Sep 25 Dallas, TX Verizon Theatre At Grand Prairie Sat, May 12
Wed, Sep 26 Houston, TX Reliant Arena Sat, May 12
Fri, Sep 28 Atlanta, GA Chastain Amphitheatre Fri, May 11
Sun, Sep 30 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena Fri, May 11
Tue, Oct 02 Tampa, FL USF Sun Dome Fri, June 1
Thu, Oct 04 Norfolk, VA Constant Convocation Center Fri, June 8
Sat, Oct 06 Washington DC Verizon Center Fri, May 11
Sun, Oct 07 Philadelphia, PA Liacouras Center Fri, May 18
Tue, Oct 09 Cleveland, OH Wolstein Center Fri, May 11
Wed, Oct 10 Chicago, IL United Center Mon, June 18
Fri, Oct 12 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre Sat, May 19
Sun, Oct 14 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center Sat, May 12

Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!

Tags: » » » »

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 10,954 other followers