Listen Live Graphics (Indy)
PraiseIndy Featured Video

According to the


44th Annual GMA Dove Awards Announce 2013

Amy Grant and Kirk Franklin as Hosts


The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced that Christian music superstars Amy Grant and Kirk Franklin will host the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards.


The awards show will be held on Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at the Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee at 7:30pm CT.


The actual broadcast of the show will be on Monday, October 21st at 8:00pm ET on the UP network.


Tickets for the Dove Awards can be picked up at the Allen Arena box office in Nashville or at


The Gaither Vocal Band, Michael W. Smith, Tamela Mann and TobyMac have been announced as performers for the night with more to come.

Announced as presenters are: Dr. Bobby Jones, Isaac Carree, Jaci Velasquez, Lecrae, and Pastor Rick Warren.


“There are not too many names more synonymous with Christian and Gospel music than our hosts Amy and Kirk. We are so grateful for their contributions to the Dove Awards throughout the years and we’re excited to have them as the co-pilots of what is turning out to be one of the most compelling nights of music ever on the Dove stage,” GMA Executive Director Jackie Patillo said in a release.


The night’s red carpet will be sponsored by Universal KIA.


“The Universal Kia Automotive Group is very proud to be a sponsor of this year’s Dove Awards. Being a Christian based, family owned business, it is a privilege and an honor to be associated with the Christian Music genre. We are looking forward to the award show and all the excitement that surrounds Christian Music’s big night,” said Universal KIA Automotive Group owner Chris Bostick.


Awards will be given out in 42 categories as voted on by the GMA membership.


Voting ends September 24 according a press release.


A full list of the nominees can be viewed –!nominees/c153p