Listen Live
PraiseIndy Featured Video

According to

2017 Dove Awards Winners Announced

The 48th Annual Dove Awards took place on October 17th using Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville as its venue.  The show was hosted by Kari Jobe and Tasha Cobbs Leonard and celebrated Gospel music and the people who make it.

Top honors went to Cece Winans, Tamela Mann, Kirk Franklin, Donnie McClurkin and VaShawn Mitchell in the Gospel Categories:

Gospel Artist of the Year                                                                    Cece Winans

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Song of the Year                      My World Needs You – Kirk Franklin, Songwriter

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year                       Change Me – Tamela Mann, Thomas Clay, Songwriter

Urban Worship Recorded Song of the Year                              Joy – VaShawn Mitchell

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year                   Let Them Fall In Love – Cece Winans

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year                                          The Journey Live – Donnie McClurkin